Politique sur les conflits d'intérêts

Politique de conflit d'intérêts La norme de comportement à l'école Project Light Language (une organisation à but non lucratif) est que tout le personnel, les bénévoles et les membres du conseil d'administration évitent scrupuleusement tout conflit d'intérêts entre les intérêts de Project Light of Manatee, Inc. sur celui d'une part, et les intérêts personnels, professionnels et commerciaux d'autre part. Cette exigence inclut d'éviter les conflits d'intérêts réels ainsi que les perceptions de conflits d'intérêts.

Je comprends que les objectifs de cette politique sont de protéger l'intégrité du processus décisionnel de Project Light, de permettre à nos électeurs d'avoir confiance en notre intégrité et de protéger l'intégrité et la réputation des bénévoles, du personnel et des membres du conseil d'administration.

Au moment ou avant l'élection, l'embauche ou la nomination, je ferai une divulgation écrite complète des intérêts, des relations et des avoirs qui pourraient potentiellement entraîner un conflit d'intérêts. Cette divulgation écrite sera conservée dans un dossier et je la mettrai à jour au besoin.

Au cours de réunions ou d'activités, je divulguerai tout intérêt dans une transaction ou une décision où moi (y compris mon entreprise ou autre affiliation à but non lucratif), ma famille et/ou mon autre significatif, employeur ou proches associés, recevoir un avantage ou un gain. Après divulgation, je comprends qu'on me demandera de quitter la salle pour la discussion et de ne pas voter sur les questions.

Je comprends que cette politique se veut un complément au bon jugement, et je respecterai son esprit ainsi que sa rédaction.

Le conseil d'administration de Project Light of Manatee, Inc. a adopté cette politique et ce formulaire le 4 février 2014

Téléchargez nos statuts ici

Téléchargez la lettre de l'IRS ici

Conflict of Interest Policy

Conflict of Interest Policy The standard of behavior at the Project Light Language school (a non-profit) is that all staff, volunteers, and board members scrupulously avoid any conflict of interest between the interest of Project Light of Manatee, Inc. on the one hand, and personal, professional, and business interests on the other. This requirement includes avoiding actual conflicts of interest as well as perceptions of conflicts of interest.

I understand that this policy's purposes are to protect the integrity of the Project Light decision-making process, enable our constituencies to have confidence in our integrity, and protect the integrity and reputation of volunteers, staff, and board members.

 

Upon or before the election, hiring, or appointment, I will make full written disclosure of interests, relationships, and holdings that could potentially result in a conflict of interest. This written disclosure will be kept on file, and I will update it as appropriate.

In the course of meetings or activities, I will disclose any interests in a transaction or decision where I (including my business or other non-profit affiliation), my family, and/or my significant other, employer, or close associates, will receive a benefit or gain. After disclosure, I understand that I will be asked to leave the room for the discussion and not vote on the questions.

I understand that this policy intends to be a supplement to good judgment, and I will respect its spirit as well as its wording.

The Board of Directors of Project Light of Manatee, Inc. adopted this policy and form on February 4, 2014

Download our By-laws here

Download IRS letter here

Project Light of Manatee

1104 14th Street West

Bradenton, FL 34205

(941) 745-1659

projectlight1994@gmail.com

Project Light is a non-profit organization under the Internal Revenue Code 501 (c)(3). EIN No. 65-0490652

Administrative Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 12 pm

Monday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Friday, Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Registration Conducted During These Hours

Policies

Memberships: 

Connect with us

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
logo-web.jpg
Capture.JPG
logo_proliteracy.png

Copyright © 1994 - 2020 Project Light of Manatee - All Rights Reserved.

A Baby Bird Design site.