英語語言班

Project Light 語言學校採用了與佛羅里達州教育部 (FDOE) 成人 ESOL 課程框架一致的 ESOL(英語母語者)課程。該框架有六個級別,與國家報告系統 (NRS) 的教育功能級別 (EFL) 相關。

Project Light 語言學校的學年從八月開始,到五月結束。學校的校歷與海牛縣學區的校歷一致。

Project Light 語言學校提供從基礎到高級的英語語言能力課程。

有資格參加 Project Light 英語課程的學生為 18 歲或以上。

英語語言課程在課堂環境中進行,4-15 名學生與一名志願教師組成一個小組。我們的英語課程面向以職業為中心的現實生活場景。通過這些主題,我們致力於聽力、閱讀理解、寫作和口語。

上課時間為周一至週四上午和晚上。

註冊費 $30

英語語言能力課程學費為 100 美元(費用包括所需的課程學習材料和用品。)可獲得獎學金。

完成註冊過程後,學生簽署學習合同,確定個人學習目標和學習計劃。學生將參加一門最注重提高學習者英語水平的課程。

如果小組中有空位,學生可以在任何一天開始。

關於我們的英語課程

學校的英語語言課程採用六級、四項技能、基於標準的綜合技能學習/教學系列,專注於提高英語語言能力並幫助學生實現學業和職業目標。學校使用形成性和總結性評估來監控個別學生在一個學年內的進步。

Project Light 使用 FDOE 和 NRS 批准的評估來衡量學生的英語語言進步和 ESOL 課程的完成情況:CASAS 生活和工作 80 閱讀系列、CASAS 生活和工作 980 聽力系列。

為了衡量高年級ESOL課程的口語和寫作能力,學校使用由LTI(國際語言測試)管理的ACTFL(美國外語教學委員會)英語語言測試(TEL)。

完成學習課程後,學生將收到一份結業證書,其中概述了學習者的熟練程度。

立即開始您的英語學習之旅!

Watch ThisVideo To Learn How To Register

English Language Classes

Project Light Language School has adopted the ESOL (English for Speaker of Other Languages) curriculum aligned with the Florida Department of Education (FDOE) Adult ESOL Curriculum Framework. This Framework has six levels that correlate to the Educational Functioning Levels (EFLs) of the National Reporting System (NRS). 

Project Light language school's academic year begins in August and ends in May. The school's academic calendar is aligned with the Manatee County School District's Calendar.

Project Light Language school offers English language proficiency courses from Foundations through Advanced. 

Students eligible to enroll in Project Light's English courses are 18 years old or older. 

English Language classes are conducted in a classroom setting with 4-15 students in a group with a volunteer teacher. Our English classes are geared for real-life, career-focused scenarios. Through those topics, we work on listening, reading comprehension, writing, and speaking. 

Classes are held Monday through Thursday in the morning and the evening.

 

Registration fee $30 (non-refundable.)

The English language proficiency course tuition is $ 100 ( the cost includes required course study material and supplies.) A scholarship is available.

Upon completing the enrollment process, a student signs a learning contract that identifies individual learning goals and study plans. A student will be enrolled in a course that best focuses on improving a learner's English proficiency level.

A student can begin any day if there is space in the group.  

About Our English Courses

The school's English language curriculum uses a six-level, four-skills, standards-based, integrated-skills learning/teaching series focused on developing English language proficiency and empowering students to achieve academic and career goals. The school uses formative and summative assessments to monitor individual students' progress within a school year.

Project Light measures student's English language progression and completion of ESOL program using FDOE and NRS approved assessment: CASAS Life and Work 80 Reading Series, CASAS Life and Work 980 Listening Series.

To measure speaking and writing skills of upper-division ESOL classes,  the school uses ACTFL ( American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages) Test of English Language (TEL) administrated by LTI ( Language Testing International). 

Upon completing a course of study,  a student will receive a Certificate of Completion outlining the learner's proficiency gain.

Get started on your English learning journey today!