Pourquoi choisir Project Light ?

-TÉMOIGNAGES-

Marc Jean-Henri

Élève

Il y a un dicton qui dit qu'à un moment donné, l'élève devient l'enseignant. Dans le cas de Marc, c'est littéralement vrai. Il y a quelques années, il est entré dans les classes de Project Light parce qu'à l'époque il ne parlait pas anglais. Il a obtenu son diplôme d'études collégiales et est également un ancien enseignant bénévole. Parlez d'un succès de Project Light !

Barbara poutre

Prof

Enseignante à la retraite du Connecticut, Barbara continue d'aider les élèves et nous sommes très heureux qu'elle fasse du bénévolat à Project Light. Ses cours sont très interactifs et les élèves apprennent une meilleure prononciation en chantant des chansons populaires.

Charles Cunningham

Enseignant et président du conseil

Charles a beaucoup d'expérience dans l'enseignement de l'anglais. Il a commencé à donner des cours de citoyenneté alors qu'il travaillait pour le gouvernement américain en Virginie. Maintenant, Charlie enseigne l'anglais avancé à Project Light et coordonne également notre programme de citoyenneté. Il est président du conseil d'administration.

Marie King.jpg

MARIE ROI

Haïti

Élève

"J'aime Project Light parce que tous les professeurs sont heureux de nous aider. Ils sont sympathiques et nous savons qu'ils se soucient de nous."

Marta Cortez.jpg

MARTA CORTEZ

Mexique

Élève

"J'aime Project Light. Je me sens bien ici. Les professeurs sont bons. Je veux aussi parler, lire et écrire en anglais."

Patricia Vera.jpg

PATRICIA VERA

Élève

"Je suis très heureux de la méthode des cours d'anglais à Project Light. Les professeurs sont des gens compréhensifs, patients et aimants. Ils enseignent bien. Nous pratiquons la conversation dont j'ai besoin. J'espère lire et écrire un bon anglais afin que je puisse obtenir un bon travail."

Why Choose Project Light?

-TESTIMONIALS-

Marc Jean-Henry

Student

There is a saying that at some point the student becomes the teacher. In the case of Marc, it is literally true. A few years ago he stepped into Project Light classrooms because at the time he did not speak English. He has graduated college and also a former volunteer teacher. Talk about a Project Light success! 

Barbara Beam

Teacher

A retired teacher from Connecticut, Barbara continues to help students and we are very glad she volunteers at Project Light. Her classes are very interactive and students learn better pronunciation by singing popular songs.

Charles Cunningham

Teacher & Board President

Charles has a lot of experience in teaching English.  He started teaching Citizenship classes while he was working for the US Government in Virginia. Now, Charlie teaches advanced English at Project Light and also coordinates our Citizenship program.  He is the President on the Board of Directors.

Marie King.jpg

MARIE KING

Haiti

Student

"I love Project Light because all of the teachers are happy to help us. They are friendly and we know that they care about us."

Marta Cortez.jpg

MARTA CORTEZ

Mexico

Student

"I like Project Light. I feel good here. The teachers are good. I want to talk, read and write English too."

Patricia Vera.jpg

PATRICIA VERA

Student

"I am very happy for the method of English classes at Project Light. The teachers are understanding people, patient and loving. They teach well. We practice conversation which I need. I hope to read and write good English so that I can get a good job."

Project Light of Manatee

1104 14th Street West

Bradenton, FL 34205

(941) 745-1659

projectlight1994@gmail.com

Administrative Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 12 pm

Monday - Thursday: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Friday, Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Registration Conducted During These Hours

Connect with us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Copyright © 1994 - 2020 Project Light of Manatee - All Rights Reserved.

A Baby Bird Design site.